About Happiness

The Author, Oscar Basurto Carbonell, will present One Hundred Writings on this topic, for the purpose of offering a better understanding of the meaning of Happiness.
Writing  1
Happiness, elusive, as the reflection of light on the water surface.
You live as a waving mystery.  At times, you seem to come closer, but then, you leave so fast, before even noticing your presence.
-Tell me about you. I asked Happiness
-If you come too close, you will hurt my own nature, I can’t give my essence but if you leave, then, you could lose me forever.
-What to do not to hurt you but to know you. I asked again.
-My nature is in truth your own nature, you will get to know me if you practice in depth and with total sincerity, the Freedom in every sense and this does not mean that you can’t touch me, come to feel me, and enjoy  each other but you must always remember that I am not an object of possession.
Serenity is the path that brings us closer.
Many think that I’m only an emotion and that I can be tied to the goal achieved but this is only a shadow of my presence because what I’m is the glory of life.
You could better get to know me if you knew that I live of the plenitude of Love, who will never be selfish or even material because all this will pass.
Since I’m not an illusion, why don’t you think of me as a passing wind, rather like a constant one.
But if you even think that I’m the absence of sadness or conflicts, that is not real.
Happiness is also the knowledge not based in something that you can buy neither is known by other means but by the living experience.
I also would like to say with total clarity that there is no space for pride, vanity, self sufficiency.
Happiness is also Plenitude sustained in values. I have the capacity of conciliation. I also have strength, fragility. I deserve attention.
I even say something more: To be Happy is something natural, true and deeply material and also Spiritual.
There is much more, that I will keep saying in these dialogues.
 And in this way, I started getting to know about Happiness and I knew that I had to listen in silence, to know more and discover, understand and live the Happiness.

Leave a comment